C.R.S. Section 43-10-104
Colorado aeronautical board

  • created


Intentionally left blank —Ed.


The division shall be under the jurisdiction of the Colorado aeronautical board, which board is created.


The board consists of seven members appointed by the governor, with the consent of the senate, for terms of three years; except that the terms shall be staggered so that no more than three members’ terms expire in the same year.


If any member vacates the member’s office during the term for which appointed to the board, a vacancy on the board exists and shall be filled by the governor for the unexpired term. All such appointments shall be with the consent of the senate.


The board shall annually elect from its members a chair, a vice-chair, and a secretary.


The members of the board are entitled to receive fifty dollars per diem while the board is in session and to be reimbursed for all actual and necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their official duties.


The board shall not conduct any business unless there are at least four members of the board present.


The members of the board shall be chosen as follows: Four members, two from the eastern slope and two from the western slope of the state, representing local governments which operate airports, which members shall be selected by the governor from a list of nominees supplied by local governments; one member representing a statewide association of airport managers; one member representing a statewide association of pilots; and one member familiar with and supportive of the state’s aviation issues, interests, and concerns. Appointments shall be made so as to insure a balance broadly representative of the activity level of airports throughout the state.

Source: Section 43-10-104 — Colorado aeronautical board - created, https://leg.­colorado.­gov/sites/default/files/images/olls/crs2023-title-43.­pdf (accessed Oct. 20, 2023).

Green check means up to date. Up to date

Current through Fall 2024

§ 43-10-104’s source at colorado​.gov